How to Manage User Login and Password

Security administration in Fortix provides users (or groups of users) permission to access and perform tasks in different pages containing reports and other information components. This article explains how to set up a user's login and password details, how to set up certain Notifications and assign Authentication Roles to a user of Fortix.

Click CONTACTS then a list of current CUSTOMERS will automatically display. Find the organisation in the list where the user resides for which to manage the Login details. Click on the Name of the Business.

On the right-hand side of the EDIT CONTACT form, click on the down arrow next to the Action button of the user that the Login details or Notifications or needs to be Authentication Roles needs to be set.

Contact Fortix Support team should the following functionality not be enabled on your system.

Select the Manage Login option from the drop-down list.

The EDIT USER form opens with the user's details. Add a New password for the user and type in the reason for the changes. It is compulsory for any changes made to the password to be recorded.

Click on the LOCK icon to create a system Generated Password. Click the Advanced Options for more detailed security measures.

The "I have copied this password in a safe place" reminder has to be ticked before the USE PASSWORD Button is enabled.

Click the EYE icon to display the password. The business profile for this user is displayed. For more information on this function, refer to How to create a profile manually. Ensure that the Archive User?* option is set to "No".

Ensure the correct Time Zone is selected for the user.

Select the Notifications applicable to this user.

Select which roles would be applicable for this user. See How to Create Roles manual.

Users can also be assigned temporary roles that expire at a certain date. Click the + sign next to Expiry Date to access this function.

Click the Down Arrow in the Role Column to select a role that will expire at a certain date.

Select the date when the temporary role will expire. Click SAVE to commit the changes to the system.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment