How to Reassign a Message in Work Request

Messages received in Fortix can be assigned to a Work Request. These messages can be reassigned to a new Work Request and kept with the current Work Request, or removed from the current Work Request.

Depending on your system setup, all new messages received by Fortix can be accessed directly from your Dashboard setup. In our example, it is the Business Support component in the Dashboard.

Click the down arrow in the Action tab and select Assign to assign the message to a Work Request.

Fortix Base - Google Chrome

The ASSIGN form opens. Find the Work Request ID that this message needs to be assigned to. Click on the correct Work Request and click ASSIGN.

Fortix Base - Google Chrome

To reassign the message, open the Work Request and find the collaboration entry for the message assignment. Click the Message icon to open the message and reassign.

The message is displayed. Click the Assign icon.

The ASSIGN form opens. Find the Work Request ID that this message needs to be reassigned to.

WR 57 - Fortix Base - Google Chrome

The Message Link options allow for this message to be kept with the current Work Request or removed and be assigned to the new Work Request. Click ASSIGN to continue.

WR 57 - Fortix Base - Google Chrome

The Work Request collaboration entry shows that this message has been moved to another Work Request.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment